1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ducati Scrambler Italia Cost

Discussion in 'Scrambler' started by muckey16, Jul 17, 2016.

1. Hi,

I am new to Ducati and Buying Motorcycles. Be easy on me lol. I just placed deposit on a Ducati Scrambler Italia Independent.
    Whats the best price anyone got on a new scrambler off the RRP? and Any discount on Clothing?
    I was torn between the scrambler and the monster 821, whats the general thought on the two bikes?

Mac

2. Scrambler, hmm, no thanks

Monster,[emoji1][emoji106]

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

3. I've just taken a peek at the Scrambler Italia Independant. This is the 1st time I've seen it and quite like the thing (although I'm in the minoroty on here in liking the Scrambler anyway) :Wideyed:

4. Scrambler and Monster are sort of similar, sort of different... Scrambler is air-cooled, an alternately-tuned retelling of the old 2v 796 Monster motor with only ABS standing between you and total control. 821 is a water-cooled 4v motor with modern rider-aids including ride-modes, traction control and the like. I'd say that the Scrambler is a bit unpopular on here as most of the riders would say it feels a bit underpowered and they object to the overt marketing... anyone with eyes can tell you that they're styled at modern (Monster) and retro (Scrambler) ends of the naked bike spectrum.

A Scrambler is a neat little bike, and whichever model you choose from the (800) range is well styled and fun to ride. The niggles most often pointed to are the hard seat, the budget suspension, quick-wearing Pirelli tyres (although they ride well, grip is ace) and some slightly cheap-feeling cycle parts (e.g. pedals, chain adjusters etc.). The 821 could be said to suffer from the same cheap component mix, although the seat is a nice gel affair and the suspension seems more sorted on the Monster.