1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hi From Cornwall... Tail Tidy Help Please!

Discussion in 'Newbies Hangout' started by gt_lad, Mar 2, 2015.

1. Hi all
    I'm completely new to everything Ducati and collecting my new Panigale 899 on Sunday. I've bought an r&g tailtidy but since read that most seem to go for evotech or bruudt(?)... Have I done the wrong thing?!
    Thanks in advance, Mark

2. Who knows and welcome Dave :)

3. hello and welcome mate... dont know bout the 899 and reasons for evotech or bruudt but i have a r&g one on my 748 and think its a great thing and was easy to fit and well made

4. morning.

5. Hello and welcome to the world of Ducati
    They will make you laugh and cry
    Can't help with your question but someone will be a long shortly
    Good luck :)

6. Hello & welcome to the forum. There has been a few threads on this for the 899 a while ago. :upyeah:

7. Personal choice, I favoured the Bruudt, others don't.
    At speed who can see it anyway?
    Parked up, who cares :)

8. Wh
    Whereabouts in Cornwall??

9. Thanks for the reply so far everyone.

I'm in Truro Old Rider.

10. Fine place Truro.
    I was brought up in Penzance and Mousehole.

11. Grown up in Truro. I spend a bit of time down west, not only blasting to lands end (great roads that way!), but my other half is from near Penzance too so often down there visiting folk. Cant wait to take the 899 that way soon!

12. Hello and welcome mate, The R&G is fit for purpose the other two are just fitter for purpose, slightly better quality

13. The Evotech on my old 899

2013-11-30 04.jpg

• Like Like x 2
  14. Yes, there are some great roads, not least Pz to Lands End. Where does she hail from?

15. I think I'm beyond the 14 day return now, never mind, it'll do the job!