1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What Tyre To Fit Onto My Dvt

Discussion in 'Tyres' started by ADS1, May 14, 2016.

1. Need to replace the tyres on my 15 plate DVT.
    What do you recommend ?. Will never off road unless I crash !!

2. Roadtec 01; the bees knees.

• Agree Agree x 3
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Has anyone tried these? I was a Pilot Power fan on my 1200S, interested to see what they are like on a DVT.

4. ;)

#4 Hyperextended, May 14, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 14, 2016
  5. Opinions on tyres are like arseholes, we've all got one.

• Like Like x 1
  6. Hi there, the replies you have had are the top there for your bike, I'm in thr tyre trade and do it to advise customers correctly not about my own profits first,
    metz Z01's top for wet grip, reasonable mileage, keeps bike nimble feeling.
    Mich pilot road 4 wet grip and fairly quick turn in, puncture repairable by law
    Pirelli Angel GT's slightly more longevity than above, nearly as good in wet
    Anything else would be because you need a tyres for a bike that your using for the wrong purpose, I.E. sports tyres cause you want to get your knees downs or your buying by price and you'll end up with tyres far more older in technology that your bike, older models go cheaper,
    Cheers
    Andy

• Like Like x 3
    • Agree Agree x 1
  7. I've just gone for Metzeler M7 RR's and they're really good.

• Thanks Thanks x 1
  8. Duc2
    Duc2 has a really good choice if you want a sports response from your bike, you need to work out your requirements for the use of the bike to ensure you buy in the correct type of returns from your tyre

9. Hi Andy, can you expand on the puncture thing please.

10. Hi there, no problem,
    Michelin tyres of a "Z" or "W" speed rating are the only manufacturer that allow one 3mm hole punture to be repaired (there is an area limit which is approx the centre 45% of the tyres tread)