Hello And Question About Ducati Worx !!!

Discussion in 'Newbies Hangout' started by Ed31, Aug 2, 2016.

1. Hello ! Has anybody had any dealing with Ducati Worx, a uk run company based in France ? I am looking at buying a bike from them, just wanted to know a little more about them.

2. Welcome Dave and I have no knowledge of them - maybe @Bob T does??

3. He does get some nice stuff in. Maybe he has some contacts at Borgo Panigale as it would explain the 2 un-numbered Superleggeras he has at the moment.

I know this doesn't help you though. ;)

4. Never heard of him. He seems to be in my region, but his website does not even give a landline telephone number - very strange for a company.
    I would be wary of parting with money without basic information.

5. He seems to have some lovely bikes, just be nice to find someone who has had dealings with them.He certainly knows his stuff, and seems a nice chap.

6. Exactly ! Just have some alarm bells ringing ! Better to be safe than sorry etc

7. All his bikes appear to be sourced in Europe so will need to be imported into the UK which will attract VAT unless you can prove you paid the French equivalent and the bike will need registering with the DVLA. There are forum members who have horror stories of British bueaucracy where that is concerned. What you pay him will not be what it costs you and despite what Ed31 asserts, the seller does not know his stuff given the simple errors in some of his adverts. He currently is offering a standard red 1098R which is not 1 of 500 as claimed. Andy

• Useful Useful x 1
  8. Thank you

9. The bikes im interested in are both uk registered 916, so I don't think there will need to be any tax paid on them ? On the phone he seems knowledgeable