899 Help Ducati Panigale 899

Discussion in 'Panigale' started by Ducati levi, Jun 2, 2023.

1. Hi all again can someone help towards putting my mind at rest haha, I’m totally new to Ducati Panigale 899 so sorry if I sound dumb does a panigale sound like the video I’ve attached that was a cold start up the reason for my mind playing games the previous owner clearly didn’t have a clue (nice guy mind yeah) but didn’t have a clue when it comes to filling oil my oil is basically at the top of the window so tomorrow I’m going to get it back to the correct marker thanks for any help on this question. My 2nd question I’ve noticed when I put the bike into first the rev will rev up one notch on its own is that normal on a Ducati Panigale 899 thanks for any help please see the utube video below. It had a desmo service at 15k it’s now on 16,700miles
    https://youtube.com/shorts/jY57HK7db7A?feature=share

2. It’s hard to tell from a video but that sounds ok to me, what’s your concern with the sound?

Re the oil level, the bike must be perfectly level which is not always possible. Certainly you’ll need 2 people to check the oil level, one to hold the bike level on level ground and one to view through the sight glass. You can do it single handed but it’s not that easy. If you’re saying the oil is up to the top of the sight glass when the bike is in its side stand then that’s definitely too much in there.

3. these bikes are well known for strange noises and so i think we are more tuned to hearing odd noises

they make different nosies that come and go all across the rev range, and then sound different with visor up or down, so they play tricks on you

• Useful Useful x 1
  4. Sounds perfect to me I miss that sound track
    There is no mistaking a Ducati rumble :D

• Like Like x 1
  5. @West Cork Paul is absolutely correct re oil level and the necessity to have the bike dead level, both wheels on the ground.