Hi Everyone

Discussion in 'Newbies Hangout' started by B120, Apr 7, 2023.

1. Hey everyone.
    I have been riding on and off for last the 30 years mainly soulless Jap sports bikes.
    My first bike was a cbr600 great bike,
    The last few years or so I have been riding much less, lost the love enjoyment I once had riding.

I have always been Ducati fanboy since the legendary 916 996 998 Foggy Bayless days,
    That big twin rumble and dry clutch set up with stunning looks stole my heart.
    A recent small win fall has got me thinking its now or never!!
    I'm excited to say I am looking to buy my dream bike a Ducati 996/998
    Cheers!

• Like Like x 3
  2. i had a couple of cbr600rr's, i loved 'em, got fed up with scream on motorways tho

• Like Like x 1
  3. Welcome into our mad house :)

• Like Like x 1
  4. Greetings! Where d' you get a name like that?

b120.jpg b120.jpg

• Like Like x 3
  5. 100% I covered 30k and a few track days on mine never missed a beat great first bike.

6. Welcome

• Funny Funny x 1
    • Like Like x 3
  7. Welcome and enjoy.

Good luck finding your dream!

• Like Like x 1
  8. Hi and welcome
    My first bike was a cbr600rr
    My first love for a Ducati was a test ride on a 1098 s, sadly couldn’t afford it at the time, bought my first last year , a panigale v4

9. Cheers
    The Panigale is a stunning bike :upyeah: the twin is in my budget so tempting

• Like Like x 1
  10. Welcome to the forum.:)

• Like Like x 1
  11. Update
    I picked up dusty 996 :)
    its been sitting for 15 years, its incredibly dusty, I have done is blow it off with a airline and remove and clean the fairing, Work in progress :cool:

d1.JPG

d2.JPG

d3.JPG

d4.JPG

d5.JPG

• Like Like x 6
  12. and so it begins