Short Rider Advice

Discussion in 'Newbies Hangout' started by Scots Laddie, Oct 26, 2015.

1. Hello, newbie here and I haven't purchased yet.

I'm looking for a new bike having not ridden for a while and I particularly like the idea of Multistrada 1200S. However at 5'6" the seat height is an issue. I've sat on 2013 bike which was just too tall as standard and I've also tried 1200 DVT which was much better due to the lower narrower standard seat. Unfortunately the DVT costs more than I would like to spend and I'd ideally like an early 1200S.

Having done some research I'm aware of the OEM lower seat, the Sargent seat which is a little lower again and also the lowering kit that FTR suspension offer.

I'd like to hear about anything else out there such as a UK alternative to the Sargent seat and in particular from any owners of a similar height about their experiences and how they have found it long term.

2. The new Multi has a adjustment to make the seat lower doesn't it?

Btw thread moved to the newbies section :)

And Welcome Dave. :upyeah:

3. Yes the new model has an adjustable seat height and a low seat option.

Is the newbies section really the best place for this? I know I am a newbie but it is a Multi specific post.

#3 Scots Laddie, Oct 26, 2015
    Last edited: Oct 26, 2015
    • Agree Agree x 2
  4. Welcome, do you know @finm he lives up your way if your still in Scotchland :)

5. Lyme Regis, what happened there :Wideyed:

• Face Palm Face Palm x 1
  6. Hello and welcome into the mad house shorty

What about a scrambler ET has one of those :)

Watch out for the locals they can't read :Bucktooth:

Put your newbie hello in the newbie area and your multi question in another as I'm not allowed in technical threads :Sorry:

Oh are you thinking red :Clown::Muted:

• Agree Agree x 1
  7. I am 5'7" and have literally this weekend just bought a 1200 GT
    It is tall - I have put on the lower seat but its still tiptoes